Executive Board

Dr. Eric Freundt

Latika Young

Jennie Soberon

CHAIR

Director, Office of Undergraduate Research and Inquiry 

Institution: University of Tampa

Email: efreundt@ut.edu

VICE CHAIR

Director, Office of Undergraduate Research and Academic Engagement

Institution: Florida State University

Email: llyoung@fsu.edu

TREASURER

Assistant Program Director, Office of Undergraduate Research and Inquiry

Institution: Florida Atlantic University 

Email: jsoberon@fau.edu

Dr. Kimberly Schneider

HISTORIAN

Interim Assistant Vice Provost, Academic Innovation

Assistant Dean, Academic Engagement

Division of Student Learning and Academic Success

Institution: University of Central Florida 

Email: krs@ucf.edu

Aubrey Kuperman

SECRETARY

Assistant Director, Office of Undergraduate Research

Institution: University of Central Florida 

Email: aubrey.kuperman@ucf.edu

General Board

Wes Lewis

Director of Undergraduate Research

Institution: Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Email: lewisw4@erau.edu

Dr. Melodie Eichbauer

Program Coordinator/Associate Professor

Institution: Florida Golf Coast University

Email: meichbauer@fgcu.edu

Dr. Alanna Lecher

Assistant Professor, Natural and Applied Sciences

Institution: Lynn University

Email: alecher@lynn.edu

Dr. Deborah Bromfield Lee

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Institution: Florida Southern College

Email: dbromfieldlee@flsouthern.edu

Dr. Hagai Gringarten

Professor of Business Administration

Institution: St. Thomas University

Email: hgringarten@stu.edu

Dr. Charles billY Gunnels

Director of Undergraduate Research

Institution: Florida Gulf Coast University

Email: cgunnels@fgcu.edu

Dr. Heather Evans Anderson

Assistant Professor of the Department of Health Sciences

Institution: Stetson University

Email: hevansanderson@stetson.edu

Dr. Karen Cousins

Director of Undergraduate Research

Institution: University of North Florida

Email: karen.cousins@unf.edu

Jennifer Moses

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Research

Institution: University of Florida

Email: jmoses@aa.ufl.edu

Florida Undergraduate Research Association (FURA)
Send Us a Message

© 2020 by Florida Undergraduate Research Association